Chapter 1: Part 1 – The Avenger, impaling the bastard soldiers in a test of power

When I realized it, I was standing on a small hill overlooking the capital.

For now, I will check my appearance.

[Heh~]

The wounds made by the execution were fully healed. 

I was wearing a simple shirt and pants that they made me wear when they took me to the execution. 

By the way, I have no such thing as a weapon.

But, I’m glad for that. Because I don’t want to use the armor and sword I used when I was the hero again. It was shining armor, as if it were full of purity. 

There were luxurious ornaments sent by the princess and nobles. Just remembering it makes my stomach turn.

[—-Ahh, but I can’t wait anymore. I will be able to bathe in everyone’s blood] 

I made a smile. This sensation so intense that it is deep in my heart. 

[Ah I love this feeling]

Let’s start so i can release this anger.

I looked towards the beautiful capital and licked my lips. 

The goddess dropped me in a good place. 

Well what should I do? Maybe make a plan and corner them little by little.

Yes, that could also work. It would also be fun to cut their escape as I watch their terrified reactions. 

No wait. What I’m looking for now is not a pleasure that comes from the game. 

What is burning in my heart is the emotion of wanting to make a horrible landscape under my eyes.

If I take down everyone living in the capital from the roots, will this anger lessen a bit?

How much is my desire for revenge? I need to choose the way to face the enemy. 

The first thing is preparation. I will activate my dark magic and slightly increase my attack and defense power.

Coming down the hill, I soon reach the front gate that led to the royal capital.

Hmm that’s weird.

The number of soldiers assigned to guard the gate is clearly greater than before.

[Hey you, stop]

At that moment, a soldier who noticed me ordered me to stop. 

When I ignored his words and kept moving forward, the soldiers blocked the path with their spears. 

[I’m telling you to stop!]

[Shut up]

[Guehh]

The moment I lightly swing my fist, and with the sound of a tomato feel crushed, the soldier’s head flew off. Oops. 

This quite unexpected. 

I shrugged as blood splattered me. 

I intended to get rid of the pesky bugs. 

I didn’t think his head would explore. 

[Hiii ……] 

Looking at their companion who lost his head and was expelling blood from his neck, the soldiers were frightened. 

[Haha. What great power despite doing it lightly. It seems that it will take time to control it —- now I will try to attack with magic]

Laughing a little, I looked at the soldiers. 

[What? …… hey …… you must be kidding… ..] 

Then upon seeing me, the soldiers’ eyes widened. In an instant the blood disappears from their faces.

It is as if they have seen a ghost. 

[T-That can’t be… ..this guy… ..the hero Raul was executed a year ago]

The soldiers began to rub their eyes and stared at me. 

Hmm. So one year. 

For me it was only a few minutes has passed since my death and my resurrection. 

Apparently time flows differently from there, However, that doesn’t matter to me.

[Now what should I do~]

[H-Hey… don’t get closer… .. If you get closer I will draw my sword!]

In an threatening voice, one of the soldiers yelled.

Not caring, I walked towards him.

[I have decided! Come on, draw your sword at once. Do not hold back. I want to kill all of you]

[… .Huh]

The soldiers swallowed hard and held their breath.

Watching them cowered in fear, it was a lot of fun.

[Surround him! Surround this guy!]

[B-But captain, if this guy is really that hero… ..?]

[Do not say stupid things! He was dismembered and turned into food for the beasts! There’s no way he’s alive!]

When the man called captain yelled, about thirty soldiers surrounded me at his signal.

At first his sword was shaking, but I guess he recovered now.

Even if he was nervous, he started speaking.

[SS-Surely he’s an impostor… ..! If not, then he is a ghost! It seems he appeared because of remorse! Hey, are you listening hero?! You being killed was because you had it coming!]

The captain spoke as if to boost their morale.

After that, the soldiers began to speak one by one the things that came to mind.

[… .Y-Your very existence is evil! Ahh, but the women in your group we enjoy them! They really took good care of us!]

[Haha… it’s true….! That was the best! You came to do it with them too! Well, too bad! They died long ago and were discarded!]

[They cried and screamed, it was glorious! I think there some of them who tried to protect the others]

[Yes, there was. Those women’s breaking them up was so good!!, it really was a great feast!]

[………]

I exhaled slowly and closed my eyes. Even if they didn’t told me, I already knew.

That princess told me everything carefully when I was in prison.

[Yes. To demonstrate my power for the first time, they have to be in scums like these]

Negative emotions overflow from me like a dam bursting.

My heart is stained with evil.

I gladly accepted it.

Without hesitation, I will complete my revenge.

For this, it is necessary to be prepared to fall into the lowest.

[OK lets start]

Immediately after snapping my fingers lightly.

Countless ice pillars appeared and with those sharp points pierced one after another through the bodies of the soldiers.

[Agah]

[Gyaa….!]

What a beautiful sight.

Especially the guys who spoke were a masterpiece.

They died with their mouths open as if their jaws had been broken, they looked very stupid.

[Haha. With this I closed their noisy mouths]

The tips of the ice pillars piercing their bodies dripped blood.

[Hiiii….!]

Looking at their dead companions while standing, the rest of the soldiers were terrified.

[… ..This is impossible… ..it would be normal if there were water nearby, but making large pillars of ice appear from empty space….!]

[It is not the work of a human….!]

[A monster….! It’s a monster….!]

Hey, hey, don’t say horrible things.

I’m not the only monster around here.

[I could say the same]

[W-What… ..?]

[You yourselves said what you did to my companions, right?]

[……!]

The soldiers’ eyes open.

It seems like they finally figured out what they did.

Then, I stared at them.

[Y-you’re wrong…. It was not what we wanted! It was not!]

[We only obeyed orders!]

[Heh~]

It seems they misunderstood me when I narrowed my eyes.

And they continued to act involuntarily.

[Please! We didn’t do anything wrong!]

[Th-that’s right what did we do to suffer like this!]

[Hmm, I see]

I softened my expression.

[I think I was wrong]

In their eyes, the smile of a merciful man seems to be reflected.

Looking at their expressions of relief, it made me want to vomit.

Did they expect me to act like a “kind hero”? But it’s a shame.

The kindhearted hero once existed, he is already dead.

[I have to kill all of you in an inhuman way. That would be the most appropriate right?]

[W-What…?]

I activated the magic again.

This time several pillars of ice emerged from the ground.

[Hii… .agaa… ..]

[Guehh….]

Without being able to dodge, the soldiers were drilled by the pillars that sank lower and lower.

This time didn’t aim at their mouths.

But instead the one below.

[Kah… ..haa… ..]

Making a loud noise as they are pierced through the butt, the fresh blood comes out vigorously.

The impaled soldiers trembled a little, and finally stopped moving.

[Ahahahaha! How wonderful, really wonderful! Dying from being impaled on the butt is best suited for raping demons!]

[Hiiii….!]

[N-Noooooo… ..! Do not kill me please…..!]

The other soldiers were crying and terrified.

[Hahaha! Cry! Shout! Suffer!]

More much more! I will play big with this new power.

I feel like I’m getting compliments, the blood and the screaming were all over my body. It feels fantastic.

As I walked across the ground that started to smear with blood, I confirmed everyone’s terrified face.

It’s been a long time since I had fun like this!

[N-Noo… .I don’t want to end like this….]

[Are you afraid of being suddenly pierced? Well, I will do it slowly~]

I crouched down next to the crouched man and held his shoulder.

This guy was the one who spoke and knew the most about my companions.

When I kicked him, the man lost his balance and fell.

I pierced his hands and legs with ice pillars and fixed them to the ground.

[Ahhhhhh! …… It hurts… .. Please stop… ..!]

[What is it? I told you that it will do it slowly, right? It was something you did not grant to my colleagues. So thank you]

I squeezed an ice pillar with a particularly sharp tip, and distorted my mouth.

I don’t have such a hobby, but it can’t be helped.

I pushed the ice pillar that was thicker than my arm to his butt.

[Ugu… ..ahhhhhhhhhhhh… ..!]

[Just breathe]

I gently push on the pointed tip.

When I moved the pillar to stir it, crushed sounds of internal organs were heard.

The feeling of tearing of the meat is transmitted directly.

Blood overflowing from his behind stained the man’s uniform.

Ahh, this feeling is the best.

But unfortunately, the fun time didn’t last that long.

He easily died from shock due to the amount of blood loss.

[Is it over? Are guy’s are so fragile]

Only two soldiers remain who have survived.

When I looked at them, I made a big smile.

[But there are still two]

[Hiii….!]

From the men who trembled, you could smell the urine.

[Ah, it’s true. It seemed strange to me, but why are there many guards today ?, answer in less than a second]

[That is… ..well …….]

[Very slow]

[Guhaa!]

[I said in less than a second… .. huh?]

When I hit him because it was taking too long, his head bend in a strange direction and died.

[Are you really soldiers?, show a little more guts]

Even when my internal organs were being eaten, I was still alive for a time.

It can’t be helped, I tossed his lifeless body aside, and looked at the last one.

The young man covered in blood began to foam from his mouth when our eyes met.

[Hey, do you know? Why are there so many soldiers?]

[Hii…. I…i know! I’ll tell you if you spare my life]

[Ha? What spare you life? What are you saying?]

I released a tremendous bloodlust.

[Hiiiiiiiiii!!]

[You want to survive even if you think the others are better off dead?]

[Ahh .. … ahhhh!]

With tears in his eyes, the soldier explained why.

[In a month there will be a princess wedding parade… ..that is why security began to be strengthened… ..]

[Heh~]

Unintentionally my voice came out. My spirits rise more and more.

So to reward this man for speaking, I crushed his heart and killed him quickly and painlessly.

[The princess wedding parade huh?]

Goddess. You are really the best after all.

To think that I would return at this very moment.

With a cold anger in my heart, I looked towards the royal castle that was on the other side of the gate.


Edited 09/04/20

4 responses to “Chapter 1: Part 1 – The Avenger, impaling the bastard soldiers in a test of power”

  1. Thank you for translating!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Links to the next chapter would be nice…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. [—-Ahh, but I can’t wait anymore. I will be able to bathe in everyone’s blood]

    Michael Rosen: *click* nice

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Now that’s how you make a comeback!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started