Chapter 2: Part 3 – The small young man, returning with intense emotions

The sun that was in the heavens also began to descend.

[It was a satisfying day, yes the time passes too fast]

I looked down at the corpses of the servants that i dump into the hole, and exhaled.

[This murderers, they get what they deserve]

I raised a cold voice and spat. There was no respect for the dead.

I applied dark magic to the unearthed bones, and the past I saw of these was more rotten than I imagined.

[For a while now I didn’t like this guy. Pff. It’s spilling disgusting juice all over my body 』

『Kyahaha! It is true! Still, killing people is the best. It feels like it makes me stronger, and it feels so nice 』

『The master is someone wonderful. Give us that amount of money just for disposing the corpse! 』

『I wonder if I can kill the next one. This could become a habit! 』

Heavens. Hahaha.

[The darkness of humans is very deep]

High social status, power, strength.

Even my old self understood that it was easy for such people to commit evil.

But, the “evil” was something much closer.

Servants, cleaning staff, followers. Ordinary people with common jobs.

I tried to save weak people without being able to risk my own life.

And in their hearts, there was also a rotten spirit that was willing to sacrifice others.

It’s just a nest of cruelty to trample on people for personal delight.

[I think he didn’t understand humans well. The things that you did was like something typical of demons. But, the fault of that is his master’s]

I looked back at the wife who was swaying.

Her body hung to a large tree in the corner of the garden.

Of course, the reason I ordered the brats to suspend the wife’s body was to retaliate against the general.

[Hey, Brown’s wife. you know? The kind of relationship that exists between the general and me. The general won’t be back for a while, so I’ll speak to kill time. Our old days. Will you listen to me?]

[……….]

The wife continued to tremble silently. I’ll take that as a yes.

[My village where I grew up, Baden, was a small village in the west of the Kurtz kingdom. The villagers were very active who made a living from dairy products. Because it was a field, the entertainment was mushroom picking and bird hunting. Those days were happy and peaceful]

[……….]

[My father died before I could be aware of things. My smart and sensible mother, my kind sister and I lived working hard all together]

[……….]

[But those days changed on an autumn day. At that time I was twelve years old, and together with my sister we were picking nuts in the forest. Then suddenly, I could hear disturbing footsteps——]

When I was surprised to hear a harsh breath and looked back, Hans the old man who lived next to us was standing all bloody.

[The old man with his eyes wide open said this. “The village was attacked”]

Saying that, the old man lost his breath and died.

Even if I don’t try to remember, that day’s scene returns in a moment. Every tiny detail.

I really do have a good memory.

I can’t forgive him, those unforgettable cruel memories, everything filled my brain.

[Ohh. The general is back. Memories end here]

When I looked up, the general who abandoned his horse at the castle entrance ran up here in a different mood.

Hm. Only the general returned?

Surely he sent his subordinates to the capital.

To the royal capital where the one who i supposed to kill is absent.

I laughed, spread my arms, and made a welcoming posture for the general.

[Welcome back, general. I was waiting for you]

The general looked at me with a completely red face, and looked up without blinking.

The general’s movements stopped as he watched the body of an adult hang.

[Uohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!]

The belly is beautifully open. The intestines were outside.

The blood that continues to drip is forming a pool of blood at the wife’s feet.

[It is an incredible sculpture, isn’t it? This is your children’s work. They did it very well]

The kids who weren’t here had great admiration for this rotten father, and they did everything I asked them to while they cried and runny nose.

They tore her mother’s belly. And they took out her intestines.

They tied her around the neck and pulled several times when hanging her from the tree, they made their mothers corpse look like a sculpture.

They have been dismembering monsters so far, I guess they are used to it.

[Bastard! Where are my children… !?]

Angered, the general screamed.

[Where are they !!]

Hey, hey, the veins are going to burst.

I don’t want that kind of boring ending.

[You don’t need to scream. Your children are alive]

For now.

[More importantly, watch this scene. Doesn’t it remind you of something?]

[What do you say….?]

[It is impossible that you cannot remember it. You saw it in my homeland too, didn’t you?]

Hearing that our village was under attack, my sister and I hurried back home.

And what we saw was the burning village.

The people that we know and laughed until this morning, were hanging from the trees …

All the bodies were skinned, they opened their stomachs and removed what was inside.

That day, my sister and I lost our mother, childhood friends, cousins, friends, and the friendly villagers.

At that horrible sight, my body trembled for the first time.

Injustice. It is a completely different kind of rage than the flames that are burning in my heart now.

Being moved by anger in my heart, at that moment, I awakened the power of light only given to a hero.

[The next day, you guys showed up]

So they said a few words to me when I was trembling with anger and sadness.

『I’m sorry we couldn’t get here before the demons attack… ..but I’m glad the hero is safe. The king says he wants to welcome you to the castle. Would you come with us? To defeat those evil demons! 』

The general and the order of knights told me over and over that demons attacked the village.

I was stupid, and I took the general’s hand believing that story.

Thus, together with the general and the others, we went to the city and received training as the hero in the royal capital.

[I’ve been misinterpreting it for a long time. Demons love to burn things]

It’s because that happened many times before when i started to defeat the demons.

[They used the same method to trick and invite me, until I finally noticed that I made a mistake]

A covered common case in which a young man’s village is attacked by demons and then becomes a hero.

It was after defeating the demon king that I learned that this was prepared by human hands.

The real culprit who burned my home, killed my mother and all the villagers, is the man standing in front of me ——– General Ernst Brown.

One response to “Chapter 2: Part 3 – The small young man, returning with intense emotions”

  1. Thank you for the chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started