Chapter 3: Part 4 – The Avenger, holding the irresponsible villains accountable

Transformed into unsightly figures, the monsters went crazy for water.

While laughing, I remembered the conversations they had in the past.

[Now then even magnificent researchers, are no different from beasts in this state are they]

『They’re crazy for for risking their lives on the battlefield themselves』

『”Haha. Well, don’t say that. They really have pathetic intelligence not realizing that they are being used as disposable objects 』

『Soldiers are just sacrificial pawns for us strategist, so it would be troublesome if they were unusually intelligent.』

“No doubt about that. For those worthless soldiers, the best they can do is die for us 』

『It does not mean that the outcome of the battle is decided by the front line. Victory will be won by talented people like us 』

“That’s right! We will make this kingdom prosper! 』

『This drug has been completed, and there is no one who can defeat our kingdom! Kurtz will be on top of the world!』

During the day, when I got to do my preliminary research, I used my magic and saw the inside of her memories.

Of course, I thoroughly looked at their wrong doings.

Looking at the memories, I can feel each ruthless soul more accurately.

They are really excellent. They managed to fully meet my expectations.

These 231 people who work in these facilities.

There was a slight difference, but all the limbs were slags.

It’s incredible isn’t it? Despite having 231 people, there is no one with a decent heart.

They think that all who have a lower intellect than theirs are useless, and could well die.

Everyone here believes they are a kind of chosen people.

It seems that humans were like this after all.

Or maybe people went crazy being tired of the kingdom’s repeated battles?

Well, I do not care. I will only continue with my revenge.

[—–Oops, it’s almost time]

When I looked at my pocket watch, it was a while since I gave the drug to everyone.

Soon after, as expected, the second change came to the berserkers.

『Uguaahhhhhh… ..!』

The berserkers twisted their bodies and raised horrible screams.

『Hmmahhhhuhhhhhhhhh!』

It wasn’t just screaming. They grabbed their own hair and pulled it out with force.

Not caring that their scalp is bleeding.

『My headaaaaaaa, my headaaaaaaaa burningaaaaaaaa』

They were fighting an excruciating headache enough to drive them mad.

[It’s great! I like it! Hey suffer more!]

What echoed here were screams of agony, anger, crying, and the sound of their bloody heads.

I watched the scene in a good mood.

However, after this, the best is waiting for me.

『Ahhhhhhhhhh… ..ahhh… ..ahhh… ..ah… ..』

Oh my Here it is! Fifteen minutes from the change!

[Okay, we got to the end]

At the height of expectations, they raised a great roar.

『WATERAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA… .. !!』

Then the bersekers stretched out their hands.

Bubbles spilled from their mouths.

It seems that their throats were torn by screaming too much, blood mixed with something pink fell.

[Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha! Is incredible! It is the best!]

Others fell to the ground in the order in which they were drugged.

They were convulsing like a fish out of water.

I sat on the stairs leading to the second floor and continued to enjoy the situation from above.

Then, I remembered those who suffered in the same way—–

It was when a support group was organized to defeat the demon king.

For some reason, I helped some young people who lived in the slums.

Even if I say young, most of them were still old enough to be called children, even the oldest was fifteen.

Two years later, I found them again on the battlefield.

And I was surprised when they said 『We volunteered for the army out of admiration for Raul-san』.

『We are still rookies, but we will try our best to help you!』

While somewhat embarrassed, they smiled.

They carried supplies to a safe camp far away in the front line.

They knew they are weak and the dangers of being a soldier but they still decided to do their best to help…

The taste of blood spread through my mouth as I bit my lips involuntarily.

[……….]

I desperately eliminated the monsters up front to prevent harm would not befall them.

Still, the enemies who harmed them were allies within the front line.

After delivering the supplies, they were guided by a certain officer and transferred to another location.

At the entrance of a forest where harmless monsters lived.

They became berserkers and died in vain just to test the drug’s effectiveness in a place that had nothing to do with the outcome of the war.

『Ahhhhhhh, I don’t want to die, I don’t wantooooooo』

The desperate screams of the berserkers brought my consciousness back to reality.

In the face of unrivaled suffering, the monsters perished.

It is a painful ending for some guinea pigs.

[Victory will be won by talented people like us, right?]

I will repeat the words you just said.

[Idiots. The reason you people can use your brains is because soldiers keep all of you safe from the battlefield. Just look, This happened as soon as your place got turned into a battlefield]

As I got up slowly, I looked at the stairs leading up and twisted my mouth.

I will kill the remaining people on the second floor in the same way.

And after that, the main course.

“Those on the top floor.”

Especially “that person”, I will make him suffer so much that he regrets being born.


Hmmmmmm what should i translate next after the first volume………… Nah might just translate the 2nd volume 😂

One response to “Chapter 3: Part 4 – The Avenger, holding the irresponsible villains accountable”

  1. Thanks for translating.

    Getting closer and closer reaching the story point of the manga version.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started