Volume 1 – Chapter 4: Part 2

Crime and punishment

Under the scorching sun, I forced the villagers to continue walking.

[Ahh, it’s painful… ..haa… ..haa… ..]

[Haa… ..haa… ..not anymore …… I can… .. walk… ..]

About 30 kilometers from Nomu village to Moltke mining village.

This village was chosen as a camp for the royal army in place of Nomu village.

This is the destination of our wonderful tour.

However, this tour to the village is a little special everytime the village comes into view i made them take a detour we did this a few times. It’s is to have them taste the endless pain and despair like the Doctor.

[Come on, come on, stop slacking off! One, two, one, two ~!]

While laughing, I made sure to cheer them on by standing on top of a running horse.

The villagers had their faces flushed while they had their tongues sticking out just like a dog and begged “I’m thirsty” “I want water.”

Of course, I am not going to give them water.

Then, they began to shake and tremble.

Their breaths became abnormally rapid.

They were sweaty until a while ago, but now they look like dried fish.

There are some who were seeing hallucinations.

They raised their hands to the sky and jumped while saying “It’s water! It’s water!”.

Hahaha. I see they are having a good time.

[But, well, it’s already the fourth round trip, I guess it’s time to rest]

The villagers showed an expression of relief.

Wait, wait. Who said you would rest?

When I got off the horse, I sat in the shadows and slowly stretched my legs.

Being on horseback for a long time is quite exhausting.

The villagers also tried to sit up, but I used my magic to prevent them from bending their leg joints.

[Whoops, whoops, whoops! Haaa ~! Cold water is the best!]

[Ah… ..b-please… ..give us some water!]

[Hey? What did you just say?]

[Only a little! I’m telling you to give us water! Are you deaf!?]

[Ahahaha! “Just a little” “Give us water, please” eh? I remember hearing something similar]

The villagers stiffened.

However, they are not people who keep quiet so to speak.

[Hey! This was enough, right? At least forgive the childrens!]

A big lady screamed in a sad voice.

They are supposed to be forced to participate in the torture excursion just like the children.

But, it is an illusion created using my magic.

The real children have been left in the village.

To those who did not take part in their crime, I have no intention to kill them.

For me what is the best way to make them feel more despair to this people? That’s all I have in mind.

『Uwaaaa… ..! I’m scared… .. !! 』

『Stop… ..hic… ..please… ..』

“Father! Mother! Help me! I’m very scared… ..! 』

I made the Illustrations speak while also making them cry. Magic is so convenient.

[If this was a battlefield, and I was a good soldier, the result would have been different. But, I am an avenger who sold his soul to the devil]

Therefore, I have no room for pity.

[You are even capable of doing this to children… ..! Do you not even have a heart!]

Hey hey. Those young soldiers were old enough to call them children no matter how you look at it.

Is it okay to let them die and only your own children survive? Do not make me angry.

[Because some children were killed, their own children will die. This is a fair act for your sins]

[Our children have no sin! Besides, the life of the soldiers is not the same as the life of these children! They chose to be soldiers for themselves right? In that case, they should be happy to die for us!]

[A-That’s right! They were able to serve ordinary people like us! Even the soldiers should have been happy! We have nothing to do with your revenge! Now free the children!]

[There’s no use babbling so much. Sin leads to punishment. I only act on that rule. You who killed those children who became soldiers will lose your own children for your sin]

Silently I raised my hand and cast the a spell. So —– ZASH.

『Uwaaaaaaaa… ..d-hurtsleeeeee… ..!』

『Papaaaa, mamaaaa, it hurts, it hurts!!!!』

Fresh blood splattered from the children.

Being covered in blood, the parents screamed and spread their hands.

But they can’t move as I am preventing their movements with magic.

[Stop! please, stop!]

[Somebody please help! Nooooooooooooooo!]

While smiling, I made an illusion speak.

『Mom, why didn’t you help those soldiers at that time… ..? Why we… ..have to be killed… .. 』

The boy asked while expelling blood from his mouth.

Neither parent who was crying could answer that question.

I got up and then stretched.

[Well, the break is over. Let’s resume our fun tour!]


Edit it later sleep… Oh yeah i just pick a new series.

Some changes

4 responses to “Volume 1 – Chapter 4: Part 2”

  1. Oh I like that series good pick

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks a lot!
    Oh, this is so good!
    Also, a slap in the face to idiots who were complaining about unreasonable vengeance, he did spare innocents.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It would be great if this novel gets an anime. This is much better compared to Redo of Healer IMO.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? Why the hell does that mess get an anime but good series like this are left on paper? Certainly not cause of the gore, redo healer is as fucked up or worse as this story in that aspect. Personally, I think it’s because this doesn’t have a clear marker to end the first season at. Maybe at him revisiting princess? Then again, I dunno where they intend to end the first season of redo healer either and I’ve read it. Questions questions.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started