D-Rank – Chapter 14

Would you like to break for once?

[Yes]

Everyone know the name of the hero Alus Linslet who was given the title of sword saint.

He is a person from a century ago.

Due to his achievements, the Linslet family rose to the rank of marquis and received the favor of the royal family.

And for many years, it was a prestigious noble house who supported the royal family with the sword.

However, I found out that they were stripped of their title years ago.

It is a well known story in this kingdom.

Even I heard that despite growing up in a field.

[I’m Aria Linslet. Linslet house daughter.]

[I see.]

Now I understand.

The reason for the way she acts, and also because she is in a situation that she cannot even buy a decent sword.

[My father who was serving as a sword instructor in the royal palace was charged for a certain incident and was executed. We lost everything, our territory, our honor, our pride]

Aria says it very frustrated.

[On the other hand. The Regalia family obtained many things … unfortunately, now there is no reliable evidence, but I am completely sure that the execution of my father was the fault of the Regalias]

The Regalia family has also has the rank of marques like the Linslets.

The territory of the two families is very close with each other, and it was said that they have an intense rivalry long before.

And after the Linslet family was crushed, their entire territory, the titles, was passed into the Regalias.

[The lost territory and my family will no longer return. But, I want to at least reclaim the honor and pride of the Linslet family, I will definitely do it ……]

That is why Aria strongly stated that she would enter this school.

Was that why she was so desperate ……?

[…… Well, putting that aside. Why don’t I teach you basic sword fighting as thanks for the meal.]

[I don’t think i have what it takes… ]

[Don’t worry. Linslet sword style can easily be learned.]

[I see …… in that case, I would like to learn it]

[Very well how about we begin as soon as possible.]

『Kukuku. After your training, how about you teach her body the technique of your night sword and go— “Huh !? Hey, did you just kick me? 』

Would you like to break for once?

***

The collection of materials was progressing smoothly.

I had finished collecting the ten 【Majin Hide】 that designated me, now we were collecting 【Oni Fangs】.

The deadline is tomorrow, but with three more pieces we will be able to finish it.

Meanwhile, Aria is teaching me the linslet style.

[…… .497, 498, 499 ……. 500! Uehh… ..]

The first thing is that I had to make my body firmly learn the basics, so for now I’m swinging my sword.

After reaching 500, I lost my breath and lay down on the ground.

Aria walks towards me to look at my face.

Ah, it seems that I can see the inside of her skirt… ..

[Hm, I see that your doing better than when we began your training ]

[T-Thank you….]

I answered breathlessly.

After a while, I started to recover.

I raised my upper body.

[It was because you are very good at teaching]

[Really? It is the first time that I teach someone, I was a little worried… ..]

She taught me proper stance forms and how to be in sync with my body. It was like I was being taught by an experienced instructor.

[It’s because Linslet sword style was being taught to the royal family]

I see.

Is that why the basic could be easily be understood?

I really appreciate this special lesson.

After all, having a powerful weapon would give you plenty of confidence.

But weapons are just weapons.

If the person only relies of a strong weapon, he cannot be a first-class warrior.

『More important than that, make her your wife—-』

The perverted sword is saying something again, but I ignore it.

By the way, currently we are in the courtyard of the inn where Aria is staying.

Because it has a good space, we ask the owner for permission to use it.

[So you were staying at this inn, Aria]

I heard a voice that I seemed to hear before.

Looking back, the young man who had argued with Aria the other day walked into the courtyard.

I think his name was Lyos.

Aria immediately sulked.

[How did you know I’m here?]

[Well it’s easy to hind you with a little research.]

The stalker Lyos says it with a straight face.

More and more Aria’s expression gets worse.

As if he knew the situation, Lyos chuckled as he looked around.

[I see that this is a very poor inn]

This brat is quite rude.

Apologize to the owner.

[What is your business here?]

[I came to see you]

[I see. I’m sorry, but I don’t want to see you]

[Don’t treat me like a bad person. Because I care about you, I came to advise you]

[Advise me? Stay out of my business]

Aria says it like she’s spitting.

Lyos just shrugged as if to say “yare, yare”.

I sighed

[Was observing At the first exam, you were able to arrive just short of the time limit. It was very pathetic, I didn’t want to see you in that appearance]

[Grrrr..]

[If the hero Ars Linslet the sword saint saw that appearance of his descendant, he would surely be sad in heaven]

[Shut up]

As if not allowing any more insults, Aria said it quietly.

But, Lyos continued without caring.

[Even now, I can’t believe you trust that dirty commoner….]

Hey, is he talking about me?

『Kukuku, there is no doubt about that. You certainly can’t call that a compliment 』

You don’t have to admit it.

[However, if you really want to pass, I can lend you my strength]

Lyos suddenly declared a proposal.

PreviousNext


Dammit i was forced to translate this one twice because the changes wasn’t saved.. I’ll try to make this better after I get home from work.

Next release will be in 3 days.

5 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 14”

  1. Hey buddy, once again thanks for the translation. Are you translating the LN?

    Suggestion:

    She taught me how to do a proper stance, how to be in sync with my body, it was like I was being teach my an experience instructor. >>> She taught me proper stance forms and how to be in sync with my body. It was like I was being taught by an experienced instructor.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, also I’m translating WN I know it’s been removed but this will do.

      Like

  2. Thanks for the chapter

    Like

  3. I wish / hope this MC would grow some balls. So far he is such a passive pussy.

    Like

  4. The Regalia family has also has the rank of marques like the Linslets. -> The Regalia family also has the rank of marques like the Linslets.
    [Was observing At the first exam -> [I was observing at the first exam

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started