D-Rank – Chapter 28

He’s a fucking bastard

…… .This seems to be a desolate place.

I wonder if this was once a weapons workshop, there was an old furnace and anvil .

It is a closed room inside.

It will be troublesome if he uses the poison again in this place… ..no, I don’t think so.

He too would be affected.

However, there is nothing better than taking it into account.

I faced the man who seemed to be a follower of Lyos.

He seems to be in his thirties… ..no, he looks young, but he has some gray hair on his head, so he may be older.

He was surprised at first when I woke up, but now he seems to have regained his composure.

It seems that he is used to it, he is very calm.

Even so, his eyes is focusing on my movements.

[If a follower does this kind of thing, it will be a big problem when it is discovered]

[Yeah that’s right. But now I’m having some trouble. The young master ordered me to keep you alive]

It must be something obvious like taking me hostage and threatening Aria.

He really is a scum.

[However, if I let you live, this will come to light… ..of course, it will be impossible to threaten you]

I guess he sees it better to kill me to keep quiet and not take that risk.

[Well the reason the young master wants you alive is so that later you can taste the humiliation]

[Really, he’s a fucking bastard]

[Ahahaha, he’s true to his wishes and doesn’t seem very human right?]

[Although you are also the same]

For this guy I guess killing people is like washing your face in the morning.

[Well, at this point, I guess I’ll have to handle it at my discretion]

While muttering happily, the man pulled a dagger from his chest.

It was a knife with various decorations.

The blade is purple in color and looks like it is emanating like a mist or something.

『”Be careful. I have a bad feeling about that dagger”』

『”I know”』

I took a stance

[I see you have a good sword. Yes, I can see it. At first glance it looks like a normal sword, but the brightness is different. There is no doubt, it is a wonderful sword …… however, it seems that it is not made of mithril]

『Hoo, it looks like he has good eyes』

『Don’t be pleased by the enemy’s praise』

『It’s because you don’t compliment me!』

Do you want me to compliment you so much?

[But, this dagger is somewhat unique so to speak—–]

[Huh!]

In the middle of the conversation, there was almost no preliminary action and he attacked me.

Just before I couldn’t feel killing intent.

This guy is definitely used to killing.

Stopping his attack with Venus, the sound of metal clashing echoed through the room.

[I expected no less from someone who beat the young master]

Even if I am currently strengthened by venus, his dagger lashed out with more power.

『Huh! That weapon! Lucas, that is not a normal dagger! It’s a cursed blade! 』

Venus screamed as she made contact to the dagger directly.

『It’s poison! That weapon is made by concentrating various types of poisons! A normal sword will melt just by touching it! Of course, the human body shouldn’t touch it either! 』

Did you say poison?

『Probably what made you sleep was a poison from that weapon』

[You mean it can also produce poisonous gases… ..?]

With quick movements the man began to attack again and again.

It seems that with a single scratch on the skin, the poison will spread throughout the body.

That’s why he was targeting places where it couldn’t turn into a fatal injury.

[… ..Hee~, yes you are cautious. As you can imagine, this is not a normal dagger. This is a cursed blade “Poison Fang”. It can produce all kinds of poisons, it is a weapon for murder]

『” Poison Fang “huh? So this explains the ogres that time』

“What do you mean?”

『It seems like they put poison on you that made the ogres get excited and aggressive. That’s why the number of ogres was excessive 』

『So, it was at the moment when we collided in the market… ..』

『He probably put it in your leather bag』

『So that’s why when I threw away the broken leather bag, they didn’t come anymore….』

Still, it is a very troublesome weapon.

Also, this guy is very skilled.

[Fufu ~, you seem to be puzzled. I didn’t think you could avoid my attacks. That’s why the young master was defeated… ..but, it is time to end this. Actually, this weapon can also be used in this way]

Once the man pulled away, I thought about what he was trying to do, and then he thrust the dagger into the palm of his hand ripping the skin.

[It is said that poison and medicine are two sides of the same coin. “Poison Fang” can also produce poisons that can temporarily enhance physical abilities]

At the same time, it seemed like an illusion as if his body had started to change.

No …… it is not an illusion.

His neck has become thicker than before.

The same thing happened with the arms, legs, in the circumference of the chest, and the clothes that he was wearing were about to tear.

His muscles have increased.

[It’s not just strength]

Immediately after, the man attacked me.

…… It’s faster than before.

The speed with which the dagger swung was like lightning.

[Ahahahaha! How long can you keep holding on ——- Eh?]

He was laughing happily as if the mood had risen due to the poison, but suddenly a confused voice leaked out.

The right hand of the man with which he held the dagger spun in the air.

Then it fell to the ground.

[W-What… ..?]

The man was stunned as if he couldn’t believe what happened.

Of course, it was me who cut off his right hand.

[It is certainly a troublesome weapon. But unfortunately my sword is much better]

Look, I praise you, so rejoice.

『Hmm. It doesn’t seem very real to me… .. 』

PreviousNext

5 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 28”

  1. Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  2. Thanks for translating this. Could you please tell me where I can find the raws? It seems this web novel got deleted from Syosetsu.

    Like

    1. What? Noooooooooo!!!

      Like

  3. Thanks for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started