D-Rank – Chapter 39

It seems that his feelings increased a lot

[Do you know this guy?]

Zeon asked us unpleasantly.

[More than knowing each other, we are in a unit together. Although provisional]

There is nothing to hide.

I told the truth.

[…… Dissolve it]

[Excuse me?]

[I said dissolve your unit]

Hey, hey, what is this guy suddenly saying?

Also, why are you ordering us?

[I refuse]

[Me too. Of course, I don’t want to eljoin your unit]

When Aria and I rejected him, Zeon yelled [“Some commoners trying to defy me !?”]

It seems like he wanted to fight right now.

In a hurry those who accompanied him spoke to him.

[Z-Zeon-san, calm down please!]

[There is a teacher over there… ..]

We could see some students talking to a teacher across the corridor, and Zeon seeing that out of the corner of his eye… ..

[Tch… .. you will definitely regret that decision]

After saying that, he left.

I think it was a line that I had heard from someone else before… ..

Cruxie approached somewhat fearfully.

[Um … sorry, because of me they treated you that way…]

[This is not your fault]

[But….]

At that moment, the letter that was mistakenly placed in my room yesterday passed through my mind.

——Stay away from the princess.

It was probably someone other than Zeon, but even so, there are many who couldn’t accept that the princess gets along with Cruxie.

He has trying his best to distance himself to the the princess as everyone says.

But just staying away from the princess will not satisfy many, most want to teach him a lesson due to the affection he receives from the princess. Like the young man from before.

I guess that must be why Cruxie was not part in any unit.

Or perhaps, the members of his unit could have threatened him as what happened today.

When we tried to invite him he was a bit hesitant, it must be because he thought we would see him the same way.

But wait, what if Cruxie decided to join the princess unit, I wonder if everyone thought of that possibility.

Hatred or jealousy, maybe those emotions are very strong that they do not think well.

It seems that all my assumptions were correct.

[… ..I’m sorry for keeping quiet]

[You don’t need to apologize. First of all, we invite you]

[That’s right]

[Y-Yes….]

Cruxie who seemed to be very sorry, I spoke clearly.

[Just because they tell me those things, I have no reason to obey him]

[But, it may cause problems… ..the people in the unit I was in before, it seems they received a lot of harassment… ..]

[Do not worry about that]

In Lyos case at the time, it seems like he really wanted to kill me.

Although I don’t think it was that far.

[…..Thanks to both of you. But, don’t push yourself too hard]

[Yes. I know. Well, since we’re all here, are we going to have lunch together?]

When I proposed that, Cruxie for some reason widened his eyes.

[Hm? is there a problem?]

[N-No, it’s nothing. I was just a little surprised]

[Surprised?]

[This… .because… nothing had changed until now… ..]

It was a bit difficult to hear him, but he muttered happily.

『Oh! It seems that the cute butt’s feeling towards you increased a lot! Kukuku, it’s only a matter of time before he falls in love 』

Why does it have to be like this?

Besides, Cruxie is a man.

『Kukuku… ..』

Hey, what was that laugh just now?

『It’s nothing ~』

***

The practical lesson was in the afternoon.

In this school it is basically study in the morning, and practice in the afternoon.

In the case of the practical lesson, a classification was made in contrast to the studies.

There are good and not very good students, it was natural.

Without distinction between nobles and commoners, everything was divided into five classes from I to V.

In addition, together with the upper grade students.

However, Cruxie was in I, Aria in II, and I was in III. Unfortunately, the three of us got separated.

When we went to the designated training ground, about fifty students had gathered.

Although there are higher grade students, the reason for the large number of people is because classes I and II are elite.

By the way, to become a military officer, at a minimum, you must be in Class III or higher at the time of graduation.

[This is the where you would do combat practiced every time]

The instructor explained to the new students that just enrolled.

Since it is the third class, the number of new students is about a third.

[Today we will carry out mock duels]

Apparently our first lesson would one-on-one duels, just like in the final entrance exam.

It seems that depending how we performed in this, it’s possible to move up to a higher class immediately.

[Hey you, face me]

When I heard a voice unexpectedly, it was the obese young man I met earlier, Zeon.

He’s also in class III?… .. I see this is not a big deal.

Or rather, can he fight with that body he has?

[It’s fine by me]

I accepted it without problems.

[Fum. You seem quite confident]

[Well, I don’t feel like losing… ..]

Zeon raised his hand to the instructor.

[We will do it first]

[Very good. So let’s get started right away]

The instructor nodded and urged us to the center of the training ground.

[Don’t worry, I’m not going to kill you]

Zeon smiled and said that.


3 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 39”

  1. Hi there! We are looking for solo translator to join our family and wonder if you would like to host your translations with us? We will be able to provide ad-revenue sharing, Automatic pagination features and a community of active readers. You can also plug in your Ko-fi and Patreon too! If you’re interested, please contact me through Discord at Travis#7016. We can further discuss about it.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the chapter.

    Cruxie is not a man, is he?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started