D-Rank – Chapter 68

Asking her to have a physical relationship that same day.

Being guided by Ryuna, we were able to safely reach the elven village.

Because of what happened with the four elves, I didn’t expect a warm welcome, but surprisingly it was quite the opposite.

[Ohh, are you the new hero of the divine sword?]

[Please save our people]

[Hero-sama! Hero-sama!]

There were some elves who still distrust humans, but it seems that there are not many.

Then, we were taken to the village chief residence.

And it seems that it is also the home of Ryuna.

[I’m glad you came, hero of the divine sword. My name is Rosef, I am the head of this village]

[He’s my father]

The village chief named Rosef, looked like an attractive young man in his twenties.

However, his real age seems to be more than three hundred years.

[Also, it’s been a long time, Venus-dono]

The boss greeted Venus amicably, who was sitting on Aria’s knees saying “I can feel her breasts on my back~”.

Apparently they know each other.

It is possible that they met in the past when they defeated the evil dragon.

If he is more than three hundred years old, he would have already been born back then.

[Hm? Have we meet before?]

Venus tilts her head her while thinking.

[Now that you mention it, you were still a child at the time]

[Fufu, So how about me Venus. Do you remember me?]

Then, another elf appeared.

At first glance, she seems to be in her thirties, but she is probably much older.

[Ohh! Is that you Ryona!?]

[Yes. You seem to remember me]

[Well, of course! But, you have become very old!]

[It’s because the last time we saw each other was three hundred years ago. Even if I’m an elf, you can’t help but grow old. Although you have changed us at all]

The woman named Ryona smiled kindly.

[Can it be that…..]

[Umu! She is Ryona, the maiden of the ancient bearer!]

It seems that she is the elven wife she was talking about.

[She is my an. She joined the hero of the divine sword, but after he died, she returned to the village]

From Ryuna’s point of view, she is like her aunt.

[Ara, is he the new hero? His atmosphere is very different from that person’s. Fufu, take care of Ryuna, please]

[No, there seems to be a misunderstanding in that]

[Huh? Haven’t you made her a maiden yet? What does this mean? ….. Ehh? Don’t you need another maiden? Fufufu, don’t joke with me, please. There is no way for the divine sword bearer to inadvertently come here without taking a beautiful girl as a reward]

….. They seem to have a bad image of me.

But no matter how much I think about it, it’s my predecessor’s fault.

[Finding a beautiful girl you immediately go for her and ask her to have a physical relationship that same day, are you different?]

[Totally]

I’m surprised she followed such a guy…..

[Of course, I didn’t want to at first. But, he told me “If you want to defeat the evil dragon, You’ll have to be my wife…..”, I didn’t have many options the life of the people were at stake]

[There is no doubt that he took advantage of the situation…..]

[But, he was only true to his wishes, he was not a bad person. All the maidens loved him…..and while I was with him, I gradually fell in love…..]

Ryona’s cheeks flushed.

[….. In the end, he was killed in his sleep by a maiden who was jealous of his great love for the other maidens…..]

How scary…..

As I thought, harem is a bad idea.

I was very convinced of that.

[I grew up listening to that story from my aunt. He sacrificed his heart and body for the people. I was very moved by his determination. Then I thought about it, if a similar situation happened, this time it would be my turn]

That’s why Ryuna continued.

[Luke-dono. I want you to make me your wife. You don’t need to be reserved. A room has already been prepared]

[In your case, it’s too aggressive to think you’re a sacrifice]

[….. O-Of course not. For the good of the people, I will suppress my feelings and sacrifice myself.]

[You just hesitated a little, right?]

10

Anyway, I don’t plan to increase maidens.

I don’t want to be killed while I’m sleeping.

[Ara, Ara…..this time’s hero is someone very serious]

[Ryona]

[What’s is it Venus?]

[*Murmur*]

[I see]

Venus is muttering something to Ryona, what is she saying?

*

Then, that afternoon, a banquet was held in the lobby of the mansion to welcome us.

Delicious food lines up in a row and the delicious smell emerges from it.

They seem to be made from ingredients that are produced in the forest, so it is not a common thing to see in the human city.

[Everything is delicious, right, Cruxie?]

[I think i could eat them forever!]

[Cruxie, chew your food well]

As usual she’s a glutton.

[Lucas-san. What do you think of this mead? It is the specialty of this people]

Ryona asks me holding a bottle with a golden liquid.

Mead huh?

It’s not something I’m very familiar with.

[Do you feel like having a drink?]

When she poured the golden liquid into a glass, the sweet smell of honey came off.

It looks delicious.

[Fufu, let it not be just a drink, drink a lot, please]

And get drunk…..her murmur was so low that I couldn’t hear it.

5 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 68”

  1. Ahh, here we go again

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Yep, here we go again.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thanks for the chapter!
    At this rate I’m thinking he likes alchahol more than women…

    Like

  4. for some weird reason felt like red this chapter and that he gonna be passed out and wake up with ryuna and a red stain on sheets tho the novel picture kinda spoils that anyway

    Like

  5. thediabolicalgenius Avatar
    thediabolicalgenius

    [I grew up listening to that story from my aunt. He sacrificed his heart and body for the people. I was very moved by his determination. Then I thought about it, if a similar situation happened, this time it would be my turn]

    This is slightly off. She’s not talking about the previous hero, she’s talking about her aunt. “She sacrificed her heart and body for the people. I was moved by her determination.” So she’s been fantasising about following in her aunt’s footsteps and “sacrificing” herself to the human hero for the sake of her people like a tragic heroine. Or at least it might be like that, if she wasn’t so clearly excited by the idea. It seems to what gets her motor running.
    Also, her aunt’s name is “Ryona”? That’s veeeeeeeery unfortunate. If you don’t know why, then don’t google it. You’ll regret it………

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started