Volume 1 – End of Chapter 4

The march of the weak, reaching the gate of hell

The villagers kept walking in the endless desert.

This dimension by the way this was created by dark magic.

But, it is no different from the true desert.

Now I suppose they would last a little longer.

The scorching sun burns their skin relentlessly, and the sand is also scorching hot.

The villagers’ eyes were all cloudy.

Some were no longer able to hear anything.

Their tongues were also carelessly out of their mouths as they wobbled.

But, the most terrible thing that was—–

[It hurts… .. … ..]

Their skins were completely dried and cracked, unable to withstand even the slightest movements.

For example, just by moving a little, the skin cracks, and blood flows from that place.

Villagers who cannot bear the pain of their torn skin cried out with tears in their eyes, “It hurts, it hurts.”

[I can’t anymore… ..ahh… ..uhh… .. it hurts… ..]

[Ahh… ..no more… ..]

[It’s very hot… ..haa….]

[Everything is spinning… .. my skin hurts… ..haa… ..]

[Ahhh… ..water… ..water… ..]

[Water… ..water… ..waterrrrrr… ..!]

Wonderful. It was worth all the effort, they are drying up on the same level as the young soldiers.

Well then the desert excursion is over.

I removed the magic and erased the desert landscape that stretches everywhere.

The villagers are back in the forest where they came from.

I think it’s a hundred yards from here to the Moltke village.

[Congratulations! You completed the illusion of the desert! We have reached Moltke village!]

[Ah… ..ahh… ..now… ..water!]

[You can go, just like those young soldiers, and don’t forget to beg, “Just a glass of water is enough, please~”]

I pulled out the usual flag that I use for my revenge, then wave it and cheered them on.

I will use my magic to replenish your lost strength to search for water.

Because I want to see you all suffer more.

Thinking about that, I applied recovery magic to them.

[I can! I-I can move… ..!]

[Ahh, it’s true! It hurt! But that doesn’t matter now…..!]

[We will survive water!]

[That’s right! Water! Water, water, water, water, waterrrrr… ..!]

The villagers raced towards Moltke wanting clenched their thirst.

While at the Moltke Village the guards were pointing towards them and saying something.

『Are those people from Noor village? But, their appearances isn’t normal! 』

『Look, their skin is torn, and everyone is spilling blood from their bodies!』

『Do they have some kind of disease… ..?』

“What did you just said!”

“Quick! We have to close the gate… ..! 』

Making a persistent sound, the wooden gate closed.

For the Noor villagers who were one step away from getting there, they were suddenly blocked by the gate.

[Hey! you’ve got to be kidding! Open the gate now!]

[Let us enter the village! Give us water!]

They repeatedly pounded on the wooden gate with their bloody hands and cracked skins.

Just looking at it, that must have been very painful.

However, the villagers who only wanted water, kept pounding the gate even if they felt pain.

This is……. This is the scene that i wanted to see.

It seems like it was a good idea to also restore their physical strength.

[Give us water! Otherwise we will destroy this gate!]

[What…..? Hey, what are you doing? Stop… ..! Don’t destroy the gate!]

The Moltke guards were panicking.

[Only those who do not help the weak are worst that scums!]

[That’s right! Do they consider themselves human by abandoning people like this!?]

Eh ~? Seriously?

[People from Noor village, please tell us what’s going on?]

[That doesn’t matter! But, we ask for water that’s all we want please help! It’s just water. We don’t think it would be problem]

The guards, still upset but tried to help them.

Ohh. The people of Moltke are kind hearted. Well now it’s my turn.

I stood behind the villagers and yelled loudly with my hands over my mouth.

[『Give us water now! Otherwise, we will kill you just like the travelers and merchants who have passed through our village, and we will steal all your belongings! 』]

The surprised villagers looked at me.

The guards who misinterpreted my voice as the voice of the villagers, looked at each other with shocked expressions.

[Kill travelers and merchants… ..don’t tell me that… ..the reason why those who went to neighboring countries for business and did not return was… ..]

[W-Were they killed in that village?]

[It can’t be… ..it’s a lie. My son never returned many years ago, so… ..]

The villagers of Noor had pale faces and looked at me and the guards.

[Please…..! Water…..!]

[『If they give us water, we’ll tell them where we bury the corpses』]

Smiling with excitement, I added that.

The moment they heard those words, the guards eyes turned red with intense anger.

[D-Don’t screw us! Heartless… ..! Who’s going to help you wretches!]

[That’s right! Give me back my little brother!]

This was no longer a place to get water.

The angry guards began to throw stones towards the villagers.

Seeing that attack to drive away the enemy, I showed a big smile.

[Please! It hurt! Please stop! Fuck! Stop… ..!]

[Please, water… ..we will die… ..give us water, please… ..]

However, no one could hear those words.

A bright sun. What was raining was not water, it was a shower of stones.

Little by little those who knocked on the door lost their strength in their arms.

[Haa… ..haa… ..ahh… ..ah… ..]

Before long, the villagers fell one by one.

[Water… ..water… ..a… ..water… ..]

It wasn’t long until nobody’s weak voice could be heard anymore.

***

Upon returning to the village, I began my final work.

I looked at the village children lined up. The brats gathered with scared faces.

[Mom… .. Mom… .. Where are you… ..?]

[Come back… ..we will be good children… ..!]

Hahaha. They are calling you. It’s a shame.

Your parents died thinking that you had died.

[You will become soldiers for the sins of your parents. Yes that is a shame. Really, it was terrible that you have such parents]

[No no no! I don’t want to be a soldier!]

[Dad said we could live without having to work… ..!]

[That’s right! Money always comes to the village!]

The children clenched their little fists and screamed.

[Waa. I see they already taught you that kind of thing ~]

[Father! Father! Where are you? Kill this dude!]

I made my way to the screaming children, and casted magic towards them without hesitation.

[Uhh… ..uwaaaaa! Mother! Mother! Mother! Mother…..!]

[Mom… ..]

The moment the magic took effect, the crying children’s eyes fell into darkness.

[…… ..? Eh…..? Ehh… ..?]

The children bowed their heads.

They no longer know why they were crying.

I used my magic to make them forget their parents.

[… .. Mom… .. What is that?]

[I don’t know… ..I have never heard such a thing… ..]

While in doubt, those innocent eyes turned to me.

[Well, well, hi kids. Come on, come with your older brother]

I smiled and spread my arms.

In a dreamlike state, the children followed me.

That way, I sent them to the nearest military installation.

Being influenced, the children turned to the soldiers and repeated the words I taught them.

[We want to be soldiers, please]

[Please. Make us soldiers]

Leaving the brats at the facility, I walked away from the venue alone.

[They became soldiers on their own, so they should be happy to die for people right?]

Those words, surely one day someone will say the same to their children.

It’s a shame I can’t show that to you guys!

Being raised as the children of highway robbers, or following the same path as assassins, I wonder which they would have been happier with.

[Very good ~]

My next target is the one I left waiting, that woman.


All right 9 part’s remaining till volume 1 is finished!!! And chapter 5 is going to be sooooo good~ 😉

Oh and I might try patreon or something well I don’t know if someone would donate but better at least try. But first better learn how to make one 😂

3 responses to “Volume 1 – End of Chapter 4”

  1. Thank you for your hard work.
    It’s real nice to finally go further than the manga. it’s being updated way too slow.

    PERFECT! THESE KIDS WERE ALREADY TAINTED WITH EVIL ANYWAY but he did give them a chance though!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. chapter 4 complete

    Thank you for translating!

    Kinda like how it ended but I wished those villagers show some remorse and apology, then they could die.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Well the translation is pleasant.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started