D-Dank – Chapter 3

What did you say?

I left home and headed for my destination along with the self-proclaimed divine sword.

Because the sword looks ordinary no matter how you look at it, no one noticed it’s the divine sword.

It seems that there was a bit of an uproar because the legendary sword in the square had disappeared.

[Ah, you finally arrive—– huh?… .. who are you?]

When I went to a meeting place, the three of them had already arrived.

Because of so many surprises in the morning, I was late.

However, when they saw me, the three of them were surprised and said [Who are you?] [Eh? You’re not the old man].

Apparently because I look too young, they don’t seem to recognize me right away.

Suddenly I had a good idea.

[Sorry, thanks for always taking care of my older brother]

[He had a younger brother….?]

Deciding to be the younger brother.

Since we are the same person, we look alike, there will be no doubts.

And I told them that today’s participation was somewhat difficult to attend.

More than going on an adventure with them, I want to test the performance of this divine sword.

[Don’t screw me. Surely he just doesn’t want to carry the luggage]

[Hey, Reik. How about we fire him?]

Even when I’m present, Reik and the others say such things.

Well, even being really here, it would be normal.

『It seems that these people are making fun of you』

……… Unfortunately, you are correct.

[Come on, calm down. It can’t be helped. Let’s let it go]

It seems only Mary shows understanding, and she tried to appeased Reik and the other.

Did she always have this kind of personality?

Usually she would say [Haa, you’re a useless old man, why don’t you just die?] Or something like that.

[By the way, thanks for letting us know. My name is Mary. And your name….?]

Suddenly she asked me my name.

[I …… I’m Luke]

I introduced my self appropriately.

[Hm you’re carrying a weapon, does that mean you are also an adventurer?]

[Ah, yes]

[I see. If there is an opportunity one day, I would like us to go on an adventure together. Fufu ~]

……… Wait, wait, wait, wait, who the hell are you?

The three of them decided to head out.

『She is somewhat a cute girl』

……………….

I was taken shocked by Mary’s kind attitude.

***

Before I joined Reik’s group, there was a time when I was called Goblin Slayer.

Of course, it wasn’t praiseworthy.

They were only teasing me because i only hunted goblins that were known to be the weakest monsters.

When I was young, I was able to defeat an orc.

The adventurer’s guild once Considered those monster as D-rank threat.

As a D-rank adventurer, I was skilled enough to fight alone.

However, as I got older, my main targets the Kobolds and goblins threat level was lowered to E-rank.

I guess ability wise D-rank is kind of strange.… ..

However, now that I am healed from my old wounds, it is likely that I can defeat an orc again.

So, I went to a wooded area where orcs often appear.

[Huh… ..there it is]

And found it.

Fortunately, there is only one.

Unlike goblins and Kobolds who are monsters that stand in groups, orcs are sometimes seen with a group.

[* Sniff *!?]

It seems that he noticed me by my sent, the orc began to search.

Before being discovered, I jumped out from my hiding spot.

As i approached the orc from behind it turned towards my direction.

But, too slow.

My sword strikes the orc’s right shoulder.

[What?]

It cut the orc like a hot knife through butter.

The skin on an orc should be stronger than that of the kobolds and goblins, but the blade just sliced through it without any resistance.

The sword then comes out of the left side of the orc.

Being divided diagonally, I took a look on the orc it’s eyes were wide opened when it died.

[I…… .. defeated it so easily?]

The orc’s body dissolves like ash.

Unlike humans and animals, when a monster dies it does not maintain its original shape and turns to ash.

『It’s very easy in my opinion』

[Well, for me it is something very incredible… ..]

Because recently, the kobolds are becoming very difficult for me to handle.

『Should I explain a little about the performance?』

[Performance?]

“Yes. First, the attack power is much higher than other swords 』

Because orcs have large muscles, their skin and muscles were tough.

And if I could cut it that easily, it’s definitely not a normal attack power.

『Also, improved physical ability, increased natural healing power, resistance to status anomalies such as poison and paralysis, increased luck, libid …… and also other special effects』

I was surprised on the sharpness of the sword.. but was also taken aback by the numerous enchantment to it’s wielder.

First of all, the special effects are only found on some high grade weapons and magic tools, not something that poor adventurer like me can afford.

『But, the most remarkable thing is <Queens Harem> ‘s” a unique ability “』

[<Queens Harem> ……?]

『Yes, that’s why I was created by the goddess of victory and love, Vigne. It is the ability I have to perceive true value 』

[In other words…..]

『To put it simply, my performance will increase as you increase the number of your wives』

[…………]

What did you say?

PreviousNext


Edited 08/28/20

3 responses to “D-Dank – Chapter 3”

  1. Thanks for translating this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Manabu Horikita Avatar
    Manabu Horikita

    Lets go ! Time to get the ladies… Thanks for the chapters..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^.

    time to start for it.! for power.!! XD

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started