D- Rank – Chapter 25

You’ll only sleep for a while

When the next match started, I said I wanted to go to the bathroom and left the exam site.

『Are you going? It could just be a prank.』

[I see it a bit dark to be a prank. Also, I have a slight feeling]

As I walked, I was chatting with Venus.

When I took out the letter that was in my pocket, I saw again the words that were written on it.

—If you don’t want us to interfere with the redhead’s fight, go to the next place after the next match.

It is a handwriting without features.

Below the words was a certain place on the campus.

This morning, when I tried to leave the inn, the owner gave it to me.

It seems someone sent me this letter.

The sender’s name was not written.

Well, surely the culprit is Lyos.

『It must be a ruse to keep you away from the place and then they would interfere with the girl’s match』

[It is very probable]

Aria will not be able to win on her own.

He must think about it without knowing that she got the replica-venus, but still tried to get emergency insurance.

『It might also be that he really have business with you』

[Or it can be both]

So, I got to the designated place.

It was in the back of the school building, it was not a very crowded place.

“You must be careful”

[I know]

I did not find the figure of the person who was quoting me.

While I was alert, I waited.

After a while, a man came walking from the other side.

…… .I feel like I’ve seen him somewhere before.

Although I tried to explore my memory, I couldn’t remember anything.

『…… Isn’t he the guy you ran into in the market?』

[Huh, that’s true]

I am relieved by Venus’s words.

I remembered it.

It certainly is that man.

It was then.

Suddenly, it felt like my head was spinning just like being drunk.

Then a numbness ran through my body.

[What is this…..?]

『Hm? What happens? Are you alright, Lucas !? 』

My vision is clouded. He could hear the voice of Venus as if it were from a distance.

I knelt on the spot, and that man appeared in front of me.

This is bad… ..is this his doing?

But…. how….?

Looking up, there was an unnatural calm smile.

[Do not worry. I will not take your life. You’ll only sleep for a while]

Immediately afterwards, I lost consciousness.

***

[Still, I feel sorry for that girl, not only was her house crushed, but Lyos-sama was also charmed by her]

Lyos follower Chedel spoke only with a weak smile.

[The Regalia are jealous, selfish, and greedy after all. Oops, I think I got carried away and said inappropriate things]

Chedel sealed his mouth with both hands.

Currently he was a follower of Lyos.

Originally, he should only be in his service role, but the current head of the Regalia family is very pampering to Lyos.

Therefore, the orders of Lyos was almost equivalent to the orders of the head of the Regalia family.

Therefore, you have no choice but to obey.

Although Chedel is not satisfied with this degree of evil or something similar.

[After all, everything that is not killing is boring]

He muttered as he looked at the man who lost consciousness due to poison.

It was a good thing that you won’t wake up for the next several hours.

Despite being driven by the desire to slice the sleeping man in front of him alive with a knife, Chedel tried to keep his promise to his master.

For that, he tried not to look at him too much.

So, he turned his back on hum.

[…… I see, so if you were his follower. But, you did make a very dirty move]

It was then that the voice of the man who should be unconscious was heard.

***

From an early age, Lyos has shown extraordinary talent with the sword.

Every time his father and his vassals praised him, he felt happy and dedicated to swordsmanship.

At the age of 10, he participated in the swordsmen tournament that was held in his territory, beating even the oldest swordsmen.

Lyos believed and suspected that he was born with a special talent.

He felt the humiliation in a swordsmanship tournament that was held when he was 13 years old.

Although he received the expectations of his family and citizens as a whole, he was defeated by a girl who was younger than him.

His opponent was the daughter of the Linslets.

Although they were renowned for serving the royal family with teaching swordsmanship, the Regalia family also had a number of achievements in wars, and there was a time when they were called a line of warriors.

Because they belong to such families, even if it was a children’s fight, the disappointment of the surroundings was great.

Of course, for Lyos himself as well.

[Ahh, Aria. Since then, I have never forgotten you… ..]

Despite the fact that the head of the Linslet family was executed and their house was crushed, Lyos could not be pleased.

It was not the way to end that humiliation.

It would be a problem if Aria died in a place where he did not know.

It would be of no use unless it is trampled on by its own hands.

That is why this time he thanked the goddess when she showed up at the school for the entrance exam.

There were several obstacles so far, but this time he will make her take a path made by him.

[Fufu… ..fufufufu ~… ..Aria, I will definitely make you mine… ..and then I will give you a lot of love every day….]

As he imagined the figure of that noble girl with her beautiful distorted face surrendering to him, Lyos smiled.

PreviousNext


Slight edit on the last chapter

3 responses to “D- Rank – Chapter 25”

  1. Thanks for the chapter. Hope MC got plan and not naively fell for the trap….. anyhow he’s got abnormal status resistance.

    Like

  2. This noble guy is the type of guy that’s gonna be disappointed that she’s not a virgin, eh?

    Like

  3. — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started