D-Rank – Chapter 24

It is true

『Then, I’ll give you the” Replica-Venus “immediately!』

Suddenly, Venus began to glow faintly.

Then, countless rays of light emerged and enveloped Aria.

The light enveloped her beautiful naked body.

What a fantastic sight.

I mean, Aria, you’re still naked… ..

The light eventually gather on Aria’s palm and changed into the shape of a sword.

When I realized it had a similar color to her hair, it was a sword with a beautiful bright red blade.

『”It was a success!”』

[This is my… ..]

『”Yes. It’s the replica-venus—– “The crimson princess”! 』

[Crimson princess… ..]

As Aria muttered, she slowly stroke the sword with her fingers.

『The venus-replica of a maiden increases in power depending on the depth of her master’s affection. Therefore, it is never satisfied, so the essential thing would be to be flirting as long as possible! 』

As she stared at Venus with doubtful eyes she said 『it’s true』.

『As long as you have the replica-venus, it is possible to speak by“ thoughts ”even if you are far away. The range is equivalent to the distance from the heart. In other words, the closer your hearts are, the more distance they will be able to communicate 』

[Amazing. Lucas, you have to try it right now!]

It seems that she was very happy about that ability, Aria tried to leave the room as soon as possible.

But I stopped her immediately.

[Wait, Aria! Your clothes!]

[Ah, right….]

How dangerous.

After dressing, Aria left the room.

After a while her voice echoed in my head.

『Lucas, can you hear me?』

[Yes I can hear you]

『”Amazing! Even though we are more than 200 meters away! 』

The state of her emotion was conveyed.

『In the current situation, I don’t think there are problems even with 400 or 500 meters away』

『I can also hear your voice, Venus』

『That’s thanks to the crimson princess』

With this ability, it seems that the range of a strategy can be expanded.

『… ..Hey, Lucas』

[Yes?]

『I love you』

[Guh !?]

I couldn’t help but be surprised.

『Feelings can even be convey even being so far away』

[So it seems… ..]

『Kukuku, that’s right, keep it up!』

***

The final exam began.

The place is a training ground in a large room.

It seems to be a place where mock battles are generally held.

There is a ring in the center and the audience seats were around.

You could see the figure of boys and girls who seemed to be students looking at the exam.

The first duel was already over.

I am the third, so my turn will come soon.

Unexpectedly I felt a gentle touch on the back of my hand.

Aria who was sitting next to me grabbed my hand.

[It’s finally the day]

[Yes]

[I want to win after having come this far]

It seems she was nervous, her hand was shaking a little.

I wrapped both hands around her hand.

[You can win, Aria]

[…..You too]

The first the first match was over, then the second, and finally my turn came.

The supervisor called me, and I went into the ring.

My opponent was a 17 year old or maybe 18.

He had an atmosphere of being a spoiled noble boy, and seemed to have a great sword as a weapon.

[Well, sorry for you, man. But, I’m going to be serious. I won’t say who, but I have orders. It is not personal]

It was as I expected.

It seems like not only with Aria, but they also want to prevent me from passing.

This guy in front of me is definitely someone Lyos sent.

If I am defeated, it won’t matter how well I fought, the supervisor will fail of me, no question.

[Well, I recommend you surrender. If you do, this will end without pain. Even if there is a potion prepared for injuries, I assure you it will be very painful]

[Thanks for the advice. But, I have no intention of surrendering]

[… ..Hee. I see. It seems that you intend to beat me. But, you shouldn’t underestimate me, you have to know that my performance in martial arts is the best in school]

The young man smirked and said it with pride.

[Then the exam begins]

The duel began with the signal from the supervisor.

[You will regret your reckless decision]

The young man moved quickly.

Even though he has a heavy weapon, he is fast.

It seems he wants to finish me off with the first hit.

Certainly, if it all ends in a moment, there will be no appeal.

『Yes that is fast. But–“』

I easily dodged it, and the great sword frantically sliced ​​through the wind.

[What!? …… Damn! You were lucky, but it won’t last long!]

The young man wielded his great sword with excitement, and began to attack me again and again.

But, none of them hit me.

『Kukuku, thanks to the” maiden “, your physical abilities have improved. Yes that is fast despite having a large sword, but in your current state, you can easily dodge it 』

Certainly my body feels very light.

On the other hand, the visual ability also increased, I can perfectly see the opponent’s movements.

Thanks to that, I can predict the path of the sword, and I can dodge it without problems.

[Tch, even if you just dodge, you won’t be able to—-]

I stopped his sword with Venus from the front, and repelled him.

With just that, his great sword cracked.

[… ..That’s why I was trying to avoid it. Your expensive sword has now become useless]

[It was made of a mithril alloy! How is it possible that with that normal sword… ..!]

Because of that, the young man broke his stance and staggered.

I guess I should end this.

So, I went on the attack.

[Huh! Damn—-]

It was a cut that aimed to the arm.

I cut off the young man’s right arm exactly as I intended.

[Gyaaaaaa !?]

Raising a cry, the young man desperately tried to stop the bleeding with his other arm.

Of course, the blood wouldn’t stop from just that.

By the way, it is impossible for him to continue the match.

If not treated right away, he will bleed to death.

I cut it cleanly so it won’t be difficult to put it back together.

[End of exam! Quick, a potion!]

The supervisor also immediately yelled that it was impossible to continue.

[That was expected]

『If you keep increasing maidens, you will become even stronger! It will be a shortcut to become a hero! 』

[I already told you that I don’t want to be that]

I got out of the ring, and I went back to Aria.

[Congratulations on passing]

I was relieved when Aria said it.

I don’t think I am disappointed with this result.

I see, I finally passed.

The place where I once gave up, this time I was able to reach it.

However, I suppressed the feeling of joy in my heart.

[What? You are not happy?]

[I’ll save my joy for when you pass too]

Aria’s cheeks flushed at my words.

[……Just wait. Absolutely, I’ll make both of us feel happy]

PreviousNext


I’ll just fix all three if I miss anything later.

3 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 24”

  1. Pretty good! Thanks for the chapter 😀

    Like

  2. Thanks for a good chapter.

    Like

  3. — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started