D-Rank – Chapter 35

He seems acting strange

[It’s already been a while but is there a problem, Cruxie?]

[Eh?]

[It seems that every time our eyes meet, you look away in a hurry… ..]

[R-Really? I-I think it’s just your imagination. More importantly, let’s keep going! If we can’t get to the third floor, it wouldn’t be a good training for us!]

Since morning, Cruxie seems acting strange, but when the monsters began to show up, he gradually returned to normal.

……. Did something happen?

It was on this floor where we had a very bad time because the ogres kept appearing during the entrance exam, this time the orges only occasionally appears, so we were able to advance without much difficulties.

Of course, it’s also thanks due to Cruxie’s and Aria’s crimson princess.

Because of that, we were able to get to the safe area on the third floor, which was the main objective during the exam.

[Are you both all right?]

[I have no problems]

[Me neither]

[Okay, so, Should we go to the fourth floor first before taking a break? We could explore places that are not too far from the stairs so we can come back quickly as we get tired]

We decided to go down to the fourth floor.

[Uwaa, what is this place?]

[A world of ice….?]

It was the first time Aria and I entered this floor, and we took a deep breath at the sight that stretched out before our eyes.

It seemed like a new world.

The floor and walls are covered with ice and snow.

The forest floor was amazing too, but I can’t imagine that this place is also inside the dungeon.

[The fourth floor is an area of ice and snow]

[H-How cold….]

[It’s true… ..I feel like I’ll catch a cold if I stay still]

The temperature was very cold.

[What kinds of monsters appear here?]

[Well, there… ..the ones that appear the most are the ice wolves, they are monsters that expel a freezing breath from their mouths]

Cruxie told us.

[It’s called an ice breath, using it takes a bit of time to freeze its prey until it becomes impossible to move while taking a distance. If it’s just one, I assume their strength must be at D-Rank threat, but when it’s composed of a group, they would be at the top of C-Rank threat]

Wolf-type monsters are intelligent, and they are often in groups –

Also, having freezing breath makes it annoying.

[The white grizzly is strong on its own. It is a large monster that exceeds 3 meters in length. They are probably stronger than trolls and ogres]

It seems that it can be said that most of the monsters here are C-Rank and higher.

[Also, be careful not to lose your balance]

[It certainly looks very slippery]

[You may not slip on the ice, but your feet may get buried in the snow and it will be difficult for you two to move]

It seems that were need to pay extra attention to our footing.

So, as we walked away from the stairs a bit, we started looking for monsters.

[Huh! How fast]

[That’s a white grizzly!]

A large bear covered in a pure white fur noticed us, and began to close distance at great speed.

Because its body is large, it is quite intimidating.

[Leave it to me!]

After Cruxie said that, he took off.

[Ahhhhhhh!]

He ran towards head on towards white grizzly

Then they clashed

A normal human would definitely fly off.

However, Cruxie had stopped it with that little body that he has.

[Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!]

Also, he lifted the white grizzly’s body and threw it.

[Graaaaaaaa !?]

Hitting the ice, the white grizzly raised a cry.

Suddenly, Aria jumped over there.

Due to the slashed it received on the back, the fire began to burn the white grizzly’s body.

It was the power of the crimson princess.

[Graaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!]

In a few moments, it’s large body was engulfed in flames, it tried putting out the flame’s but to no avail.

It seems that this bear is weak with the fire attribute attack.

I decided to finish it off to free it from its suffering, .

It’s huge body fell.

It then turned to ash and dropped the material called 【majuu nail 【.

*

We went back to the safe area on the third floor again.

[You two are amazing. I guess we won’t have any trouble on the fourth floor. It doesn’t seem like you two are newcomers]

[You too, I was surprised that you were able to throw the white grizzly]

[Haha, As I said I was only confident in my strength… ..]

Cruxie says it humbly.

[But, I didn’t think you could throw it that way. I don’t know much about it, but martial arts are very amazing right?]

[Where did you learn it?]

[I…. Practiced abit on my hometown]

[Hometown? Hee, what kind of town is it?]

I asked him, but it’s seems to be on the northern border, it was a name I had never heard.

[You don’t know it, do you? All can i say is that it’s a great place in the countryside]

[Did you take the trouble to come from there to the capital?]

[……Yes]

For some reason, Cruxie’s seemed acting strange.

Maybe he didn’t want to talk much about this topic.

[Anyway, those two’s swords aren’t normal right? Especially Aria-san’s sword has the special attribute effect… ..but, if I remember correctly, I think you were using a knife during the fourth exam. … ..]

[W-Well, a lot happened]

[…… Y-Yes]

I think it would be better still not to tell him about Venus.

…… .If I knew about that ability, I would probably label myself a pervert.

“Hey! Don’t treat <Queens Harem> as something shady! 』

And if he knew of my relationship with Aria, he would probably feel isolated.

I guess I’ll tell him as we get more familiar.

After we finished eating, we decided to take a nap to get ready tomorrow.

Next


Did some changes in the chapter sorry about that failed to notice some of the errors 😅

3 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 35”

  1. Thanks for the chapter ~

    Like

  2. Thanks for the chapter.

    I wonder if he and Aria just kissed or if they actually had sex in the tent. Is that why Cruxie is so flustered?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Author really tease us a lot huh~

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started