D-Rank Chapter 36

Please join my unit

After exploring the dungeon for three days and two nights, we returned safely to the surface.

Class starts tomorrow.

[We should all see eachother from time to time to discuss future plans]

[Especially Cruxie who is of different grade, we’ll have to make some adjustments…… Cruxie?]

[Eh? Ah y-yeah, sure]

[[…….?]]

It seems that something is wrong with Cruxie.

He didn’t talk to us much.

When we chatted a bit, his cheeks would turn red and he would look away.

[Good. So is it okay should we meet up somewhere?]

[Where should it be? The bedroom also has spaces for that kind of thing, but….]

[In that case, I know a good place]

We decided on the time and place of the meeting, and then we went back to the academy.

When I separated from Aria and Cruxie and returned to my private room, Venus reverted to her childlike form.

[Uh-ha! I can finally move freely after such a long time!]

Because i was always with Cruxie in the dungeon, she remained in her sword form the entire time.

I guess that’s why she’s stressed, Venus got on the bed and started jumping.

She was completely like a child.

[I’m a sword, and it’s not painful at all to be that way, but I like being able to move like this. Yay!]

[It’s fine by me, but you’d better not make too much noise. Cruxie might hear you. It’ll be bad if they find out I have a little girl in the room. Still, I feel like he’s been avoiding us since we entered the dungeon]

[Avoiding, huh?… ..Kukuku]

For some reason, Venus had a big mocking smile.

[What?]

[No, it’s nothing ~]

After a while we all meet in a cafeteria set up in the school building.

[Is it really okay to be in a place as fancy as this?]

Cruxie made a small forced smile.

[It’s fine. Students can use it for free]

[Seriously?]

[Most of the customers are commoners. Noble students use a better place]

[…..I see]

For someone poor like me, this is already extravagant ……

I was also struck by the luxury of the student dormitory room, again it reminds me how great the academy I entered.

[So when should we do things as a unit, it is not difficult to adjust the schedule. Both first and second years must take classes in the first half]

Due to the practical lessons and assignments, we often have to leave the city for several days.

Therefore, it is said that it will be easier to the second half.

[I see. So if you want to be a military officer, you don’t need to receive a separate special lesson in the second half right?]

[Yes]

“And then,” Cruxie went on to explain.

[When it comes to attendance, it’s not very important. Therefore, if you do your best on the exams, you will be able to get enough credits. In the case of units, the lessons that are taken are shared, some of them take a method like the one that everyone studies later with a note taken by one person. Of course, the school side accepts it]

[Hee]

It really helps a lot to have a senpai.

Suddenly, the place erupted in commotion.

When I looked towards the entrance, there was the figure of a person that I saw at the entrance ceremony.

[P-Princess Fiora !?]

The clerk raised her voice.

That’s right

That person was a great beauty who has the right to succeed the throne of this kingdom, Princess Fiora Rea Saintgra.

Regardless of the states of the surroundings people, she entered the place with a dignified step.

Ahh, certainly this store is not a fancy place… ..

It may be bad compared to the noble area’s, that came to mind.

But why is she here?

As I was thinking about that, she was approaching a seat near where we were sitting.

『HooHoo! She maybe looking for you! This is an opportunity! 』

Of course not.

Although we are in the same school, it is impossible for the princess to have taken interest with an old man like me.

In that case, it must be with Aria?

Certainly, Aria was the daughter of a former noble.

It would not be strange if she met the princess.

But my expectations were betrayed.

The princess smiled like a beautiful flower, and sat next to—-

[I’ve been looking for you, Cruxie-sama]

…… .. Sama?

[Y-Yes, Princess Fiora….]

Cruxie got up hastily, and tried to kneel where he was.

But the princess stopped him.

[Goodness. I’ve already told you several times. Just call me Fiora]

[B-But, that’s….]

[Also leave the honorifics. We already known each other right?]

[Y-Yes… . okay… .Fiora-san… ..]

The Princess has a big smile on her face, Cruxie on the other hand just given up.

Anyway, I didn’t think the princess and Cruxie knew each other he is supposed to be a commoner.

And looking closely, there are no people around.

What she was talking about during the entrance ceremony was not really a social expression.

Or maybe even if Cruxie is a commoner, unlike me, is a a son of a wealthy person?

…… No, I think he said he was from the countryside.

[By the way, Cruxie-sama. Have you already made up your mind? I’ve been looking for you all the time to hear the answer]

He may be making an important promise or something.

We saw Cruxie and thought it would be better if we left, but he shook his head.

On the contrary, his eyes said “Don’t leave me alone.”

Then the princess spoke again.

[Cruxie-sama. Please join my unit]

PreviousNext

2 responses to “D-Rank Chapter 36”

  1. Thanks for the chapter. So either she has a superior identity rather than a commoner or the princess has fallen for ‘her’.

    Like

  2. If Cruxie turns out to be a girl I’ll feel sorry for the princess.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started