D-Rank – Chapter 38

Stay away from the princess

[I’m really sorry. I used the both of you to be able to reject her]

After leaving the store, Cruxie apologized.

Aria and I said “Don’t worry”.

[But, Still i was surprised. I didn’t think the princess would come to invite you in person]

[She seems to like you a lot]

Cruxie made a weak smile.

[I saved the princess who had fallen into a dangerous situation once in the dungeon. Since then, she has been inviting me to her unit… ..]

Those who are part of the princess unit must be people with great talents.

So, wouldn’t it be nice if he joined? – I guess not.

After the meeting was over, we went back to the bedrooms.

As I parted with Cruxie and entered my room, I immediately realized something.

[A letter?]

A letter that was on the door fell to the ground.

And when I checked the content… ..

“Stay away from the princess.”

That was written.

Although it was a few simple words, I felt something gloomy behind it, and it gave me a chill.

There is no name of the sender.

But the recipient’s name was written.

[It’s for Cruxie!]

Apparently I was in the wrong room.

But, I don’t think I can give this to Cruxie.

Also, I probably felt that He had already received a similar letter many times.

[Even after denying the princess he still get this? I suppose that if he joined, it would be worst]

I feel bad for him.

Cruxie is supposed to have done nothing wrong, but because of the princess, he must have had a really bad time.

*

The new students are divided into five classes of approximately 20 people… .. from class A to E, and they will receive their lessons.

It seems that they were separated according to the results of the entrance exam, but basically all the commoners were of class E.

This is not only because there is a difference of social standing, it seems that there are also reasons for the learning of the students that is very different from the children of the nobles who receive tutors from childhood and were educated.

Certainly, it is difficult and inefficient to teach students with a very different level of knowledge.

From the second grade it is said that classes will be reorganized according to the desired course, whether it be civil servant or military.

At that time, if the test result is good, even commoners can be in the same class as nobles.

What the E class will learn mainly in the year is, Politics, History, Geography, Mathematics, Military.

If it is noble, it will surely be cultural.

Even if you are a commoner or a wealthy merchant, you could learn a lot.

[…… Although I don’t]

If it’s history and geography, I know something.

It is very fragmented because I have not learned systematically, surely most that I remember is wrong.

According to Cruxie, even if you are in a lower class from the starting point, even upon graduation, you will be asked to have a level of competence comparable to that of a noble, will you also have a hard time?

Compared to civil servants, it seems that those who target military officers are much better.

[If there is something you don’t understand, I can help you]

I’m counting on you, Aria-sensei.

When she was young, she also learned from a tutor.

Classes in the classroom start very early in the morning and end before 12.

The practical lessons are from noon, but before that you have to have lunch.

I was on my way to the cafeteria with Aria.

[Hey, the woman there]

We heard a sudden voice and stopped.

Looking back, a somewhat broad young man walked towards us with two other people.

They are probably upper-grade students.

[You there red hair. You’re the girl named Aria who beat Lyos in the entrance exam right?]

[That’s right…. and you are?]

[My name is Zeon. I am the second son of the Count Salthora family]

The young man named Zeon, had the atmosphere of being very spoiled.

『Aria, do you know him?』

『I know the name of Salthora. But I don’t have any acquaintances because our territories were very far away. Also, he’s the second son…. 』

The title of count is secondary to the Regalia family, which is marquis.

Because he suddenly spoke to her, I thought he was an acquaintance of Aria, even though they are both noble, due to the long distance of the territories, there was not much contact.

And that second played a count, Zeon spoke smugly with his arms crossed.

[You, join my unit]

Looks like he came to invite Aria.

It’s like Cruxie said.

[Even being a commoner you defeated him, even if it was by luck, your abilities are passable]

What’s up with that attitude?

Not caring about what we think, he spoke as if commanding it.

Of course, Aria firmly rejected him.

[I refuse. I’m already in a unit]

[Don’t tell me with him?]

[Yes]

Zeon stares at me.

[For a freshman, you look very old]

Do not bother.

[Now that I remember, I heard that there was an older student among the new ones, is that you? I also heard that you have some skill. Unfortunately I cannot increase the number of commoners or my unit’s prestige will drop. So I can’t let you join]

For my part I do not want to enter a unit with someone like you.

And at that moment, Cruxie was passing by.

Then saw us.

[Lucas-kun and Aria-san? What a coincidence, let’s go to lunch—-]

As soon as he saw Zeon’s face, he swallowed his last words and his smile fell.

However, the change in the expression on Zeon’s face that noticed him, was much greater.

He looked disgusted and didn’t try to hide his bad mood.

[Insolent….]

Then Zeon looked at us and asked.

[Do you know this guy?]

Next

3 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 38”

  1. Thanks for the chapter. So drama ahead~

    Like

  2. Thanks for the chapter.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the chapter!
    I know it’s important to story and character development but I’m really starving for some plot right about now. Hopefully that ending means we get something next chapter!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started