D-Rank – Chapter 34

Now I am alone

[Hmm… .. let’s see. When it comes to you, I suppose there is nothing to worry about]

[What do you mean?]

[Look closely. There are people who have been following us]

As soon as he said it and I looked back, there were some students who seemed to be of higher grade.

It seems they were frustrated thinking that Cruxie had gotten ahead of them.

[Can units be formed with higher grade students?]

[Yes. Every year a recruiting battle takes place between units. Among the new students this year, you are the ones who are attracting the most attention]

Apparently the students who were watching the final exam battle spread rumors about us.

Cruxie told us that because Aria defeated Lyos who was known to have the best skills among the students, it is possible that several units will come to invite her.

[Hee. By the way, are you in a unit too, Cruxie?]

When I asked, Cruxie showed some hesitation, and answered as someone unlucky.

[Unfortunately, now I am alone]

It could be that he was originally together with senior grade students, but is it a pattern that everyone has left after graduation?

[Anyway! I guess there’s not much to worry about. So I think you should think about it carefully. If you are close with someone, I think it is also good to try going on an adventure together for a while]

[I see]

I took a look at Aria.

『It’s fine by me』

I got your permission, so I’ll ask you.

[In that case, would you like to try forming a unit with us?]

[Eh? With both of you?]

Cruxie looked away.

If he’s looking for members too, it’s a good deal.

First of all, I don’t want to be with a unit that has multiple nobles.

If possible, let him be a commoner just like me, and instead of being someone of the same grade, it would be more reassuring to have someone senior.

Also, we’ve only met recently, but I think he’s a trustworthy person.

[But… ..]

It seems like he has his own circumstances, So he seems to be hesitating a bit.

[… ..Well, if you insist… ..]

[Ohh, do you agree?]

[Y-Yes. If someone like me is fine with you. But… ..Ah… ..just you know, you don’t have to worry! I wasn’t cast aside due to my lack of ability!]

……. Did they cast him aside?

[I’m Aria. I heard about you from lucas. It is a pleasure meeting you]

[I’m Cruxie! It’s a pleasure to meet you too ! Aria-san!]

『Cruxie became our partner! Tititititititin ~~~~ ♪ 』

What is that mysterious melody?

Hm….?

Wait, a moment ago she was complaining that she doesn’t want any male members, So why Venus didn’t object now?

***

The next day after the induction ceremony was over, we decided to invite Cruxie to practice.

Currently we are in the dungeon.

There are still a few days before classes start.

So, it was decided to see how much could be done with this unit by then.

We plan on staying for three days and two nights.

By the way, the place we are in is “The Great Seland Labyrinth”, which was also a part of the entrance exam.

[Haa!]

[Fuhii !?]

Cruxie’s fist sent a six-foot orc flying.

The orc that collided with a tree trunk turned to ash, it seems it was fatal.

[Cruxie, behind you!]

[Huh!]

Instantly reacting with my voice, he turned where he was and launched a kick.

A trent that was trying to attack Cruxie from behind… . it was literally crushed from his kick just now.

[Such power….]

Aria muttered as if in a daze.

[Do you have something like a force-strengthening item or something?]

[No, I don’t have. I’m just very confident in my strength]

Saying it with pride, he sure possess overwhelming strength that does not suit his small body.

Even though he says he doesn’t have any equipment on, he can defeat monsters with his own power.

Our current location is the second floor of the dungeon.

It is called the forest floor, and as the name says, it is a floor with several trees.

Monsters that are designated primarily as D-Rank treat appear, such as Orcs and Trent.

An ordinary adventurer would have a hard time fighting, but Cruxie beat them with one blow.

It was like an overkill.

[As expected of an upperclassman]

[I-I’m not that much]

Cruxie’s cheeks turned a red and then… ..

[Besides, you guys are amazing enough. And it seems that they have become stronger than the time of the exam. This is just my impression, but I feel like it took me a bit to defeat opponents of this level… ..]

As he turned his head to the side, Cruxie lifted the backpack he had put on the ground so he could fight.

The size was three or four times the size of my and Aria’s luggage.

[Are you really okay like this? If you are tired we can swap]

[I’m fine! I’m also confident in my stamina!]

Due to Cruxie’s own offer, he is carrying most of the luggage.

Certainly, it looks like he’s not tired at all… ..well, if he says he’s fine. It can’t be helped.

Even so, it seems that there is too much luggage …

And as having noticed my look, Cruxie ashamed said….

[…… I-I…. Eat more than others… ..]

It seems it’s contents must have been mostly food.

***

At the time of the exam, we were able to get through the first floor on the first day, but on this day we were able to reach the safe area on the second floor.

Today we will camp here.

Actually, when we formally admitted to the Knights Academy, there was a huge benefit for expeditions… ..like food, maps and potions… ..all were provided by the school.

Thanks to that, there is not much to worry about.

…… .However, you have to careful and report everything.

[You sure eat a lot]

[Uhh…. Is that my energy saving is bad… ..]

Cruxie, who was still eating the food he took out of his backpack, apologized for his bad appearance.

[No, I’m just saying that it is healthy to eat well]

[T-that’s right]

When lunchtime ended, we decided to take a nap in a cramped tent.

It is an area where no monsters appear, and as in the exam, no one stood guard.

I got in the middle, and they both slept on either side.

After a while, I could hear Cruxie’s breaths.

I was also about to get into a good dream, but… ..

『Hey, Lucas… ..』

Suddenly, I heard Aria’s voice telepathically, and I rubbed my eyelids.

『What’s wrong? …… Huh !?』

Although we were already very close together because of the narrowed space, she moved closer to me.

Her face is very close.

At a distance to hug her.

『It’s just, we haven’t done it since then… ..』

It seems that she was excited, her breathing was somewhat agitated.

Her wet breath caresses my nose.

That we haven’t …… certainly, the only time I slept with Aria was that night.

『Still, it wouldn’t be good to do it in such a place… .Cruxie is sleeping next to us. W-We’ll do it when we get back, okay? 』

『”…..Fine. But at least a kiss… .. 』

When I thought her face was getting closer, our lips touched.

Well, if it’s just a kiss… ..

At first it was a soft kiss.

But, gradually it seems that that did not satisfy her, then she inserted her tongue—–

『Shhhh, the noise….』

Because she was so passionate, I had a hard time not making noise.

PreviousNext


Very sorry very busy in work, Translation quality seems suffering a little 😞😞

4 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 34”

  1. Thanks for the chapter…

    Cruxie, who was still eating the food ‘she’ took out of ‘her’ backpack, apologized for his bad appearance….
    Gender mistakes…..

    Like

    1. Thx for pointing my mistake 👍

      Like

  2. Thanks for the chapter.

    Like

  3. — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^.

    yum

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started