D-Rank – Chapter 5

What kind of punishment game is this?

By the looks of it Reik tried to escape using mary as bait.

He’s a complete bastard.

But, the killing panther is smart.

When it bit into Mary’s leg from behind, it threw her with great force into the sky.

And when she fell to the ground, she immediately lost consciousness.

The killing panther then left her and chased the other two.

As soon as it reached Reik, it lunged at him violently and quickly biting him on the neck.

Although it is not certain if he died or not, the killing panther left Reik unable to move, and began chasing Saluja.

And when it reached him, it scratched his back with its sharp claws, it then bit his leg and dragged him to the other two.

The three of them now laying unconscious on the ground.

If they only stand their ground and fought together, they would have a chance of victory, but they escaped, scattered, causing their utter defeat.

Because of their blunder, the killing panther managed to disable all three of them.

But, the big miscalculation for this wise hunter, was that there was another human in this place.

[!?]

It suddenly felt my presence, and tried to jump away quickly, but it was a little slow.

Too bad you shouldn’t have lowered your guard.

My sword sliced ​​through the killing panther’s back.

Blood splattered onto the ground.

[Graaaaaaaaa !!]

The killing panther quickly turned around, and raised a scream of rage.

However, due to the damage, it’s no longer had that agility.

Before its sharp claws on its front leg reached me, I pierced stab him.

My sword penetrated the throat of the killing panther.

That was the coup de grace.

Little by little, it began to turn to ash.

Whoa, that was dangerous.

But despite that, I’m amazed that i was able to beat a C-rank monster without getting hurt.

The old me would have died immediately.

Ohh, the fallen items fell from the ashes.

Since they are materials from C-rank monster, their quality are quite good.

I think they could be sold for five pieces of silver.

Ah, but this is not the time for that.

Mary is unconscious with her right leg covered in blood, but it was not a very serious injury.

Saluja also fainted due to the scratch on his back, but it seems he’s still breathing.

The problem would be Reik.

He is bleeding from the neck, and the bones in his neck appear to be broken.

Well …… I poured a potion on his neck.

It’s the one Reik had, and it seems like it’s a very good one.

[Coff… ..Coff… ..]

The potion began healing his injuries.

I also applied the potion to Mary and Saluja.

Of course.

I couldn’t just leave them here, so I waited for them to wake up.

It was Mary who first woke up.

[Hm… .. Where am I? ………. ? ………. Huh! And the killing panther !?]

[Do not worry. I already defeated it]

[Y-You are, Mr. Dandy from this morning ……?]

………. Dandy?

Is she referring to me?

After a while, Reik woke up and then Saluja.

There doesn’t seem to be any side effects, they were really very lucky.

『If you had made a mistake, you too would have become its prey』

『Why did you help them by putting yourself in danger? They have been making fun of you until now』

I am not someone so evil that I would abandon people in danger.

They certainly pissed me off, but they are still young with a bright future ahead of them, I couldn’t let them die.

『Kukuku, even if you say that, you really wanted to look cool and win over that girl right?』

……… Is it really a divine sword? I’m still having my doubts.

***

I went back to the city alone.

I really don’t want to go back along with them.

So when they regain their consciousness, I told them I’d go back first.

[Please wait, Luke-sama!]

But when I went through the city gate and continued down the main street, Mary came running up behind.

Luke-sama ……?

When she approached me, she spoke with a smile that she had never shown me before.

[Thank you very much for saving me! I can’t believe you could only beat a killing panther, you must be very strong!]

Seriously, who are you?

And as if remembering something, she kept talking.

[Umm…. Would you like to form a party with me?]

But if we are already in a party.

[Is it an invitation to that group?]

[No, it is not! This… ..well… ..if possible, a party just the two of us ……]

Hey? What kind of punishment game is this?

I instantly wanted to say that, but somehow managed to hold it.

[Actually, our party disbanded. So now I’m free… ..]

With a shy voice, Mary invited me.

I see, they disbanded… ..

Well, after what happened, it’s natural.

Maybe she broke up with Reik too.

Certainly she is beautiful.

And she has a sexy body.

But…..

[Sorry, but I’m not interested at all]

I rejected her with a cold voice.

Too bad but, I know your true nature.

PreviousNext


Temporary no update for both series my phone screen is broken so it’s hard trying to use it.

While editing this chapter it’s like I’m driving using my smartphone lol keep turning/rotating it because some parts can’t be touch repair guy told me less than a week to fix it.

5 responses to “D-Rank – Chapter 5”

  1. Awesome! I got scared for a second there

    Like

    1. My heart beaten so hard lol

      Like

  2. That was the right decision.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for a good chapter. Would have stopped reading if he went for every slut…hope he is not an overly kind & naive MC.

    Like

  4. — Thanks for the chapter~!! ^^

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started